Comet C/2020 F3 (NEOWISE) – 5 July 2020


C/2020 F3 (NEOWISE) – 5 July 2020, 4:09AM MST / 1109UT
Click for larger version.

I have a strong dislike of early mornings—but so worth it today because wow is that comet beautiful! C/2020 F3 (NEOWISE) I was at Sunset Crater by 4AM. It was an easy naked-eye object, but really rewarding through binoculars. Last pic is closest to naked eye scale.


4:12AM MST / 1112UT

4:15AM MST / 1115UT
Subject C/2020 F3 (NEOWISE)
Classification Comet
Position (J2000) Auriga: [RA: 6 4.989 / Dec: 33° 12.484′ ]*
Magnitude Not estimated
Date/Time 5 JULY 2020 – 4:00-4:30 AM MST (1100-1130 UT)
Observing Loc. Cinder Hills Overlook, Sunset Crater, Arizona
Instrument 15 x 70 Oberwerk Binoculars / naked eye / Canon 6D Mark ii @ 300mm
Conditions Clear, twilight
Seeing Not estimated
Transparency Nautical Twilight
*References Starry Night Pro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *